Four Riders take Space Mountain

Catalog Nr: SRP069, 2020
Release Date: Oct 2020
500 Vinyl (2 different colours), 500 CDs

Side A Approach 20:55
Side B Ascent 19:59
Side C Summit 21:20
Side D Ascent into Reality 21:57

The Scandinavian Space Rock super group are back with their 33rd release.  The CD/LP features one 62min track split over 3 album sides., that we recorded in the studio back in 2014. The same session that gave us the Different Creatures and Visions of, LPs and features some of the best musicians from the Scandinavian prog rock field. This track features: Jonathan Segel- Violin, Guitar (Camper van Beethoven), Mathias Danielsson- Guitar (My Brother the Wind, Ex-Gösta Berlings Saga), Hasse Horrigmoe- Bass (Tangle Edge), Dr Space- Synthesizers (Black Moon Circle, Doctors of Space), Mats Orbation- Guitar and Effects, KG Westman- Keyboard, (Ex- Siena Root) Jonas Berge- Organ, Synth and Guitar (Ex-Agusa), and Alex – Drums (Gösta Berlings Saga).  This is about as Prog Rock as the band has ever been with the track taking many different musical journeys over the 3 album sides.  Side D of the vinyl contains a full length version (CD contains an edit) that is a unique mixture of Indian raga and space music with just synthesizer (Dr Space), sitar (KG), violin (Jonathan), bass (Hasse) and drums (Tim) from our 2016 studio session. 

This album was recorded at the Black Tornado Studio, Copenhagen, Denmark in 2014 and 2016. Engineer was Lars Lundholm. Mixed by Jonathan Segel with extensive feedback from Hasse Horrigmoe. Sides 1-3 mastered by Dr Space. Side by Jonathan Segel. Paintings by Leopold Hofman. Artwork layout by David Graham.